Headquartered in New Orleans,Velocity Agency is a high-powered, fast-paced, cutting-edge marketing firm dedicated to pushing your brand forward.  We may have a small (albeit rapidly growing) team, but we think BIG and get even BIGGER results. At Velocity, we’re in the business of growing your business. The rest, as they say, is HISTORY:

1975

Robert Berning, Jr. founded Robert Berning Productions, Inc. and operated out of a 200-year-old New Orleans French Quarter walk up.

1981

The company relocated to 710 Papworth Ave, and shared the space with a film production equipment company. Two years later, Berning purchased all of 710 Papworth to become the sole tenant.

The 80s and 90s

Berning continued to grow the company, and eventually became the premier commercial production studio in New Orleans and throughout the southeast region.

1995

Berning Productions expanded its services to include graphic design, original music scores, motion graphics and animation.

2005

Following Hurricane Katrina, Berning Production rapidly expanded into a full-service traditional advertising agency, offering media buying, account management, copywriting and more.

2011

Robert Berning Jr. passed away, leaving a tremendous hole in the hearts of people throughout the community.

2012

Robert Berning III (Trey), decided to keep Robert Berning Productions in operation, honoring both his father’s name and legacy. Additionally, Trey realized the growing importance of digital media and founded Velocity Agency, a full-service advertising and digital marketing firm.

Meet Our Leadership Team

Trey
504.834.3960
tberning@velocityagency.com
“Crushin It!”
``I ain't mad at dat!``
ROBERT BERNING, III
Founder
DELLA BERNING
504.615.7663
della@velocityagency.com
``Hey Love!``
DELLA BERNING
Director of New Business/Client Relations
GARY HOLLAND
818. 489. 9819
gary@velocityagency.com
Malibu Office
GARY HOLLAND
Producer
Honey
504.834.88110
linda@velocityagency.com
``Sweet as honey.``
LINDA NICKERSON
Bookkeeper
MISTRETTA
504.838.3975
matt@velocityagency.com
``Krewe of Thoth for Life!``
MATT MISTRETTA
Media Director
Hannah
504.838.3962
hannah@velocityagency.com
``I thought all these 'runs' in New Orleans were traditional 5K's. I was wrong.``
HANNAH TANKSLEY
Media Buyer/Planner
Alison
504.834.8811
alison@velocityagency.com
``Everything is funny as long as it isn't happening to me.``
ALISON PITRE
Account Manager
MOE
504.834.8811 ext 3963
moe@velocityagency.com
``Moe Money!``
MOE AHSAN
Account Manager
BRADASS
504.838.3973
brad@velocityagency.com
``Never been to Italy but my bro says the Sixteenth Chapel's pretty tight...``
BRAD MELANCON
Project Manager
Scott
504.838.3968
scott@velocityagency.com
``“There are three responses to a piece of design – yes, no, and WOW!``
SCOTT McCARTHY
Graphic Designer
Keith
504.838.3968
keith@velocityagency.com
``Make it pop!``
KEITH MARGAVIO
Graphic Designer
Adam
504.838.3969
adam@velocityagency.com
``I'd rather not.``
ADAM SMITH
Interactive Director
Bodie
504.838.3965
bodie@velocityagency.com
``Everyday should be Taco Tuesday.``
MATT BODIE
Digital Marketing Director
Tony Edleman
504.834.8831
tony@velocityagency.com
``Now you see me.``
TONY ENDELMAN
Jared
504.834.8831
jared@velocityagency.com
``Good news, everyone.``
JARED STANTON
Creative Director
Boy George
504.838.3998
george@velocityagency.com
GEORGE CHIESA
Animation Director
STANLEY
stanley@velocityagency.com
``I should've been a D.J.``
KEVIN STANLEY
SEM Director
``SEO GIRL``
sarah@velocityagency.com
``Can my quote just be the 'Peace Love & Happiness' emojis? I like to stick with the classics.``
SARAH CRATER
Josh
504.834.8811
josh@velocityagency.com
``German craftsmanship, American ingenuity``
JOSHUA SPENCER
SEO Specialist
Danielle
504.834.8811
doty@velocityagency.com
``Chicken Fries``
DANIELLE DOTY
Social Media Director
Beau-Pro
504.838.3999
beau@velocityagency.com
``GO for Beau...``
BEAU RUNNELS
Post Production Manager
Alex
504.838.3999
alex@velocityagency.com
``I don't think I say enough to quote...``
ALEX DUFRESNE
Sound Design
Emily
504.834.8811
emily@velocityagency.com
``The Truth is Out There.``
EMILY KRANZ
Media Assistant

Wanna Join The Team?

FULL SPEED AHEAD!

Headquartered in New Orleans, Velocity Agency is a high-powered, fast-paced, cutting-edge marketing firm dedicated to pushing your brand forward.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter! 

Are you ready to take your business to the next level?

NOW YOU'RE UP TO SPEED!